CulTURAL AND EDUCATION SERVICES

Cultural Resources Department

Located at 205 Baranof Street @ Southeast Alaska Career Center (SEACC) Building

CULTURAL AND EDUCATION Staff

Lakrisha Johnson, Education Director | 747-0110 | lakrisha.brady@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Sarah Ferrency, Deputy Education Director |747-3207 |sarah.ferrency@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Lillian Young, Student Support Specialist| 747-3207 | lillian.young@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 

Hillary Nutting, Youth Program Manager |747-3207 | hillary.nutting@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Albert Duncan, Youth Programs Assistant Manager |747-3207| albert.duncan@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Chuck Miller, Cultural, and Community Liasion II | 747-3207 | chuck.miller@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 

Charlie Skultka, Jr., Traditional Arts Instructor |747-3207 | charlie.skultka@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Claire O'Halloran Hill, Wooch.een Preschool and K-1 Instructor |747-8356  | claire.hill@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Mark Sixby, Arts and Culture Instructor| 747-3207| mark.sixby@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Shannon Starr Jensen, Early Childhood Cultural Specialist |747-8356 | Starr.jensen@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

HIGHER EDUCATION

 

2022 Youth Activities Scholarship Application (click here)

2022 Higher Education Scholarship Due Dates (click here)

2022 Higher Education Scholarship Application (click here)

Email: scholarship.applicant@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Adult Vocational Application (click here)

 

Wooch.een Yei Jigaxtoonei Preschool

Partnership with Tlingit & Haida Headstart and Sitka School District
Head Start

Sitka Native Education Program

Partnership with Sitka School District Cultural Programs
Sitka Schools

UAS Paying for College Programs

Links to UAS Scholarships and Financial Aid Programs
University of Alaska Southeast

STA Dual Credit Scholarship Application
STA Dual Credit Scholarship Policies

Tlingit Language Mentor Apprentice Program

Partnership with Sealaska Heritage Institute
Sealaska Heritage

Adopt LingIt!

A critically endangered language spoken in Southeast Alaska by the Tlingit people, Tlingit (Lingit) has approximately 130 fluent speakers. Help to keep the Language in circulation by adopting a word to use in your everyday life.
Click To Adopt Tlingit