CulTURAL AND EDUCATION SERVICES

Cultural Resources Department

Located at 205 Baranof Street @ Southeast Alaska Career Center (SEACC) Building

CULTURAL AND EDUCATION Staff

Tristan Guevin, Training, Technical Assistance Director | 738-5415 | tristan.guevin@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Lakrisha Johnson, Tlingit Language & Culture Specialist | 747-0110 | lakrisha.brady@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Lillian Young, Workforce Development Specialist| 752-0867 | lillian.young@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 

Hillary Nutting, Youth Program Coordinator |738-0314 | hillary.nutting@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Chuck Miller, Cultural and Community Liasion II | 738-4025 | chuck.miller@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 

Charlie Skultka, Jr., Traditional Arts Specialist | charlie.skultka@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Dorthy Gordon,Wooch.een Preschool Cultural Aide |  747-0110 | dorothy.gordon@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Claire O'Halloran Hill, Wooch.een Preschool Cultural Aide |747-8356  | claire.hill@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Shannon Starr Jensen, Early Childhoon Cultural Specialist |747-8356 | Starr.jensen@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

HIGHER EDUCATION

Higher Education Application (click here)

Adult Vocational Application (click here)

Email: scholarship.applicant@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Wooch.een Yei Jigaxtoonei Preschool

Partnership with Tlingit & Haida Headstart and Sitka School District
Head Start

Sitka Native Education Program

Partnership with Sitka School District Cultural Programs
Sitka Schools

UAS Paying for College Programs

Links to UAS Scholarships and Financial Aid Programs
University of Alaska Southeast

STA Dual Credit Scholarship Application
STA Dual Credit Scholarship Policies

Tlingit Language Mentor Apprentice Program

Partnership with Sealaska Heritage Institute
Sealaska Heritage

Adopt LingIt!

A critically endangered language spoken in Southeast Alaska by the Tlingit people, Tlingit (Lingit) has approximately 130 fluent speakers. Help to keep the Language in circulation by adopting a word to use in your everyday life.
Click To Adopt Tlingit